Our team

Administrators

Xiaomei Cong
PhD, RN, FAAN
Director, Biobehavioral Lab
Professor
xiaomei.cong@uconn.edu

Wanli Xu
PhD, RN
Assistant Director, Biobehavioral Lab
Assistant Professor
wanli.xu@uconn.edu

Technician

Maria Rosas
Technical assistant, Biobehavioral Lab
maria.heredia_chavez@uconn.edu

Graduate assistants

Sarah Todd
Graduate assistant, Biobehavioral Lab
sarah.todd@uconn.edu

Yuxuan Yang
Graduate assistant, Biobehavioral Lab
yuxuan.yang@uconn.edu

Zequan Wang
Graduate assistant, Biobehavioral Lab
Zequan.wang@uconn.edu

Derek.Lachance
Graduate assistant, Biobehavioral Lab
derek.lachance@uconn.edu

Bright Eze
Graduate assistant, Biobehavioral Lab
bright.eze@uconn.edu

Joseph.Fetta
Graduate assistant, Biobehavioral Lab
joseph.fetta@uconn.edu

Advisory committee

Angela Starkweather
PhD, RN, ANCP-BC, CNRN, FAAN
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor
angela.starkweather@uconn.edu

Wendy Henderson
PhD, MSN, CRNP, FAAN
Director, Center for Nursing Scholarship and Innovation
Visiting Professor
wendy.henderson@uconn.edu

Steven Kinsey
PhD
Director, Center for Advancement in Managing Pain
Associate Professor
steven.kinsey@uconn.edu

Kendra Maas
PhD
Facility Scientist, Microbial Analysis, Resources, and Services
kendra.maas@uconn.edu

 

Charles Giardina
Molecular and Cell Biology / Cell and Developmental Biology
Professor
charles.giardina@uconn.edu

Undergraduates

Adara Bochanis
adara.bochanis@uconn.edu

Katherine Flaherty
katherine.flaherty@uconn.edu

Raabiah Chaudhry
raabiah.chaudhry@uconn.edu

Christina Yacoub
christina.yacoub@uconn.edu

 

Pracheta Talati
pracheta.talati@uconn.edu

 

Jason Kilcoyne
jason.kilcoyne@uconn.edu

Qianzi Cong
qianzi.cong@uconn.edu

 

Volunteers